Sunday, December 6, 2015

Franklin County RESTORE Advisory Committee to meet

The Franklin County Board of County Commissioners recently selected RESTORE Advisory Committee is scheduled to hold their first meeting at 5:00 P.M. EST on December 15, 2015, inside the County Commission meeting room located at 34 Forbes Street in Apalachicola.

The purpose of the meeting is to introduce and discuss the RESTORE Multi-year Implementation Plan (MYIP) process and proposed schedule. The County’s RESTORE Act consultant, Dewberry, will provide a presentation and answer questions. 

To date, Advisory Committee members appointed by the county are Mayor Van Johnson, representing the City of Apalachicola, Mayor Brenda Lapaz, representing the City of Carrabelle, Rose McCoy, representing Economic Development, Lynn Martina, Representing Tourism, Ottice Amison, representing Fisheries and Erik Lovestrand, representing Environmental Interest while the Non-Governmental seat on the committee remains vacant.

Public attendance and participation are encouraged.