Friday, September 26, 2014

Franklin County Legislative Delegation September 29, 2014 Meeting Agenda

Franklin County Courthouse Annex 
37 Forbes Street, Apalachicola, Florida 32320 
Monday, September 29, 2014 
7:00 PM 


I. Call to Order – Senator Bill Montford, Delegation Chairman 

II. Pledge of Allegiance 

III. Welcome and Introduction of Delegation Members and Staff 
  • Senator Bill Montford – District 3
  • Representative Halsey Beshears – District 7 
IV. Announcements 

A. The 2015 Legislative Session begins March 3, 2015 
B. Citizens who wish to address the delegation are requested to fill out an appearance card. 

V. Public Testimony 

VI. Elected Officials: 

A. County Commission Chairman Cheryl Sanders/Franklin County Commissioners 

B. Constitutional Officers

1. Sheriff – Mike Mock 
2. Clerk of Court – Marcia Johnson 
3. Tax Collector – James A. “Jimmy” Harris 
4. Property Appraiser – Rhonda Skipper 
5. Supervisor of Elections – Ida Cooper Elliott 
6. Superintendent of Schools – Nina Marks 

C. City of Apalachicola Mayor, Van Johnson/City Commissioners
Van Johnson, Mayor

D. City of Carrabelle Mayor, Wilburn “Curley” Messer/City Commissioners 

VII. Closing Remarks 

VIII. Adjourn