Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Congratulations Class of 2009

To the Franklin County School Graduating Class of 2009:

Tomorrow, as each of you take center stage to turn the pages on this all-important chapter in the book of your young lives, please be reminded that whatever you decide to do or wherever you decide to go, make each moment of the rest of your lives count.

Seize every opportunity to make someone smile, don’t be bearers of dissent, be lovers of peace, community and family.

Although this maybe the end of a chapter, it’s also a fresh new beginning, full of promises for those of you who are willing to work hard and put Christ foremost.

As you move forward in life, please know that the Apalachicola Board of City Commissioners and staff are behind you and we wish you the very best.

We salute you Gene Autrey Anderson, II; Steven Babb; Miranda L. Banks; Kevin Alan Beasley; Brandi Denielle Benton; Heather Corinne Benton; Jarrod Lamont Bergstrom; Hannah Lillian Boatwright; Karah Lynette Busby; Isiah Tyrone Buzbee; Whitney Cheyenne Cruson; Quanteka Shenay Croom; Jamie Leigh Daniels; Erica LaDale Davis; Khrystal Faith Davis; Lloyd Edward Davis, Jr.; Tomilee Melissa Dowden; Bobby Wayne Garrett; Jami Leigh Giametta; Charles Andrew Goggins; Patricia Darlene Golden; Bri’Anna Shantavia Gordon; Arielle Desani Griffin; Sarah Jessica Hadsock; Bo Hardman; Kristina Pauline Hartsfield; Nicholas Alex Hewett; Brittany Nicole Hunnings; Alana Gabrielle Hutchins; Jeremy Javon James; Parrish Cates Johnson; Patrick Roy Johnson; Patrick Rashad Jones; Dakota James Klink; Brandon Erik Lashley; Jacob Austin Lee; Thomas Fred Lemieux; Shelby Ann Lipscomb; RyAnna Elise Lockely; Andre’ Lavon McQueen; Jared Michael Mock; Joellen Paige Moses; Ashley Marie Myers; Grace Marie O’Neal; Angela Rae Ochala; Kristen Nicole Parmele; Elodie Y. Ward; Tevin Jerrard Ray; Derek Lee Salyer; Antonio Anthony Sanders, Jr.; Marty Dean Shirley; Alexander Daniel Simmons; Brittney Michele Smith; Chelsea Cheyene Soderholm; Asenath Shalmanser A. Thomas; DesirĂ©e Nicole Trest; Zachary Bryce Ward; Paula Cheree Whiddon; Alexander Jerome Williams, Jr.; Ka’Trisha Ny’Shaun Williams; Richard Louis Williams; Whitley Markita Wilson; Deshaun Javarian Winfield; James Dakota Massey; Alexander Jacob Jetton; Christopher Wayne Sanders; Bradley Scott Douglas; Kenneth Andrew Gurganus and Miles Hamilton King.


Van W. Johnson, Sr., Mayor
The Historic City of Apalachicola